Awarding ceremony 2012


Mr. Freddy Thielemans, Mayor of the City of Brussels

Baron Paul Halter, President of the Auschwitz Foundation

Ms. Sophie Vandepontseele, Advisor in the Cabinet of the Minister of Public Enterprises, Science Policy and Development Cooperation, in charge of Major Cities, Paul Magnette

His Excellency José María Vásquez Ocampo, Ambassador of Argentina

Ms. Florence Cormon-Veyssière, First Advisor at the French Embassy

Mr. Yves Roggeman, Advisor to the Cabinet of the Vice-President and Minister for Higher Education in the French Community of Belgium, Jean-Claude Marcourt

Mr. Philippe Mesnard, Director of Remembrance of Auschwitz, Blaise Pascal University – Clermont-Ferrand 2

Ms. Nadia Tahir, Paris-Sorbonne University, winner of the “Auschwitz Foundation Prize” 2011-2012

Ms. Andrée Caillet, Foundress-President of the Rozenberg-Caillet Foundation – Mains Ouvertes, Dignité de Vie

Mr. Laurent Thiery, Lille – Nord de France University, winner of the “Auschwitz Foundation – Jacques Rozenberg Prize” 2011-2012

Awarding to the winners

Presentation of a gift to Baron Paul Halter

Concert by Mr. Daniel Leuridan

Additional information

The website of the Remembrance of Auschwitz and the Auschwitz Foundation uses cookies to help you navigate efficiently and perform certain functions. By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies.