Awarding ceremony 2011


Baron Paul Halter, President of the Auschwitz Foundation

Ms. Sabine Laruelle, Minister of Small and Medium Enterprises, the Self-Employed, Agriculture and Science Policy

Mr. Yves Roggeman, Advisor to the Cabinet of the Vice-President and Minister for Higher Education in the French Community of Belgium, Jean-Claude Marcourt

Mr. Pierre Guillemet, Cultural Attaché at the Embassy of France

Mr. Michael Adonia Moscovici, Advisor at the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

Mr. Janos Frühling, Emeritus Professor of the Faculty of Medicine of ULB, Permanent Secretary of the Royal Academy of Medicine

Mr. Raphaël Toledano (University of Strasbourg), winner of the “Auschwitz Foundation Prize” 2010-2011

Ms. Andrée Caillet, Foundress-President of the Rozenberg-Caillet Foundation – Mains Ouvertes, Dignité de Vie

Mr. Jean-Louis Rouhart, winner of the “Auschwitz Foundation – Jacques Rozenberg Prize” 2010-2011

Musical intermezzo: Poem for Violin and Piano by Ernest Chausson performed by Ms. Roxane Leuridan and Mr. Daniel Leuridan

Mr. Philippe Mesnard, Director of Remembrance of Auschwitz, Blaise Pascal University – Clermont-Ferrand 2

Mr. Frédéric Crahay, Coordinator of Remembrance of Auschwitz

Awarding to the winners

Additional information

The website of the Remembrance of Auschwitz and the Auschwitz Foundation uses cookies to help you navigate efficiently and perform certain functions. By using this website, you consent to our use of cookies.